President | Vice-Presidents | Secretary-General | Past Presidents
Past Vice-Presidents | Past Secretaries-General | National Committees


Chief Justice Purwoto S Gandasubrata

Chief Justice Purwoto Gandasubrata was elected President of
the ASEAN Law Association during the Fifth General Assembly held in Bali, Indonesia from December 5-10, 1989 when he was Vice Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Indonesia. His election as ALA President was meaningful because the General Assembly was held in conjunction with The Tenth Anniversary of ALA with the corresponding Theme of “Harmonization of Laws with the Asean Region.”

Copyright 2004-2015 ASEAN Law Association. Terms and Conditions.